Aug 10, 2020  
2019-2020 Academic Bulletin (Jan 2020) 
    
2019-2020 Academic Bulletin (Jan 2020) [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Add to Portfolio (opens a new window)

IDE 45011 - Research Elective




Cr Hrs: 6
Session Length: 4 weeks

PD

This is a face to face research elective receiving 6 credit hours. Students can complete research in their area of interest to earn elective credit in a variety of disciplines. Arrangements for a specific discipline should be made by the student at least 30 days in advance. Students should obtain the Research Elective Request Form from OLSEN, and send completed forms to the course coordinator.  If interested in a research discipline not listed below, please contact the course coordinator for more information.

Discipline: Hematology City: Knoxville
Contact Name: Dr. Wahid T. Hanna
Contact Email: whanna@tennessee.edu

Discipline: Infectious Diseases
City: Memphis Contact Name: Dr. James Dale
Contact Email: jbdale@uthsc.edu

Discipline: Maternal Fetal Medicine and Introduction to Research Design and Statistics Analysis
City: Memphis
Contact Name: Dr. C. David Adair
Contact Email: adair@rocob.com

Discipline: Nephrology
City: Memphis Contact
Name: Dr. Darryl Quarles
Contact Phone (Dept.): 901-448-5764

Discipline: Pediatrics
City: Memphis
Contact Name: Kristen Bettin
Contact Email: kbettin@uthsc.edu

Discipline: Pediatric Endocrinology-Diabetes
City: Memphis Contact
Name: Dr. Hiba Al-Zubeidi
Contact Email: halzubei@uthsc.edu

Discipline: Surgery and Transplant Immunology
City: Memphis
Contact Name: Dr. James Eason
Contact Email: jeason1@uthsc.edu

Discipline: Radiology
City: Memphis
Contact Name: Dr. Asim F Choudhri
Contact Email: achoudhri@uthsc.edu

Grade Mode: Standard
Instructional Method: Research-Elective
Location offered: Variable
Hospital: Variable
Prerequisites: Completion of all CORE Clerkships

Term offered: Fall, Spring



Fall - Instructor of Record: Valerie Jameson - vjameson@uthsc.edu
Spring - Instructor of Record: Valerie Jameson - vjameson@uthsc.edu
Course Coordinator: Miranda Fairley - mfairle1@uthsc.edu - 901-448-2928

Prior Authorization: Yes
Blocks Not Offered: None
Off-cycle timing allowed: Yes
Deadline for Excused Absence: Thirty days before start of elective/rotation
Deadline for Cancellation: Thirty days before start of elective/rotation
Overnight Call and/or Float: No
Time off for interviews: Variable



Add to Portfolio (opens a new window)